Purchasing platform

Appointment of PKP CARGO S.A. Supervisory Board member

Legal basic (selected in ESPI):
Article 56 Section 1 Item 2 of the Act on Offerings – current and periodic information

The Management Board of PKP CARGO S.A. (“Company”, “PKP CARGO”) hereby reports that on 01 June 2017, it received from PKP S.A., the Company’s shareholder, a letter of 01 June 2017 submitted in connection with § 19 section 2 and section 6 of the Company’s Articles of Association, on the appointment of Mr. Mirosław Antonowicz, as of 01 June 2017, to the Supervisory Board of PKP CARGO.

Mr. Mirosław Antonowicz has a PhD in economics, specializing in management; he has been associated with the railway sector, including the PKP Group, for many years. Among others, he was a member of the PKP CARGO S.A. Management Board. He also sat on the supervisory boards of several railway companies. From 2006 to 2010, he was the Vice-President of the Office of Rail Transport responsible for market regulation. He is also an academic staff member of the Kozminski University. He was also a Presidium member and expert of the Transport Process and Logistics Team of the Committee on Transport of the Polish Academy of Sciences. He has also completed many post-graduate courses, including Management of Transport Companies at the Warsaw University of Technology and the PostGraduate Course of European Financial, Economic and Legal Relations at the Warsaw School of Economics. He is an author of numerous publications and papers on management, transport and logistics.

Mr. Mirosław Antonowicz does not conduct activity competitive to that of PKP CARGO and is not involved in any competitive company as a partner in a civil law company or partnership or as a member of a corporate body of a competitive capital company or member of a corporate body of any competitive legal person. He is also not listed in the Insolvent Debtor Register kept pursuant to the National Court Register Act of 20 August 1997 (Journal of Laws of 2015, Item 1142).

As a result of the changes, the Supervisory Board of the new term of office is now composed of the following persons:

  1.  Mr. Krzysztof Mamiński,
  2.  Mr. Mirosław Antonowicz,
  3. Ms. Małgorzata Kryszkiewicz,
  4. Mr. Czesław Warsewicz,
  5.  Mr. Władysław Szczepkowski,
  6.  Mr. Raimondo Eggink,
  7. Ms. Zofia Dzik,
  8. Mr. Krzysztof Czarnota,
  9. Mr. Marek Podskalny,
  10. Mr. Tadeusz Stachaczyński.

Specific legal basis:
§ 5 Section 1 Item 22 of the Finance Minister’s Regulation of 19 February 2009 on the Current and Periodic Information Transmitted by Securities Issuers and the Conditions for Recognizing the Information Required by the Regulations of a Non-Member State as Equivalent (Journal of Laws of 2014 Item 133).