Purchasing platform

Appointment of a PKP CARGO S.A. Supervisory Board member

Legal basic (selected in ESPI):
Article 56 Section 1 Item 2 of the Act on Offerings – current and periodic information

The Management Board of PKP CARGO S.A. (“Company”, “PKP CARGO”) hereby reports that on 14 March 2017 it received from PKP S.A., the Company’s shareholder, a letter of 14 March 2017 submitted in connection with § 19 section 2 and section 6 of the Company’s Articles of Association, on the appointment of Mr. Władysław Szczepkowski, as of 14 March 2017, to the Supervisory Board of PKP CARGO.

Mr. Władysław Szczepkowski graduated in law from the Faculty of Law and Administration in the Department of Theory of the State and Law of the Nicolaus Copernicus University in Toruń in 1992.

From 1992 to 2005, he pursued his career in banking where he was involved in financial analysis and corporate restructuring projects; he also worked for legal departments.

From 2005 to 2007, he was the President of the PKP Cargo S.A. Management Board. From 2010 to 2016, he worked for companies of the PGNiG Group.

From September 2016 to March 2017, he was employed by Przewozy Regionalne sp. z o.o. Since the beginning of March 2017, he has been working for PKP S.A. as the Director – PKP S.A. Management Board Representative for the Strategy and Organization of the PKP Group. Since 2000, he has been entered in the list of legal counsels.

Mr. Władysław Szczepkowski does not conduct any business competitive to that of PKP CARGO and is not involved in any competitive company as a partner in a civil law company or partnership or as a member of a corporate body of a competitive capital company or member of a corporate body of any competitive legal person. Nor is he listed in the Register of Insolvent Debtors kept pursuant to the National Court Register Act of 20 August 1997 (Journal of Laws of 2015 Item 1142).

As a result of the changes, the Supervisory Board is now composed of the following persons:

  1. Mr. Krzysztof Mamiński,
  2. Mr. Andrzej Wach,
  3.  Ms. Małgorzata Kryszkiewicz,
  4. Mr. Czesław Warsewicz,
  5. Mr. Władysław Szczepkowski,
  6.  Mr. Raimondo Eggink
  7. Ms. Zofia Dzik,
  8. Mr. Krzysztof Czarnota,
  9. Mr. Marek Podskalny,
  10. Mr. Tadeusz Stachaczyński.

Specific legal basis:
§ 5 Section 1 Item 22 of the Finance Minister’s Regulation of 19 February 2009 on the Current and Periodic Information Transmitted by Securities Issuers and the Conditions for Recognizing the Information Required by the Regulations of a Non-Member State as Equivalent (Journal of Laws of 2014 Item 133).